Skip to the record
sweepstakescasinoalternatives
Status, states and the closures

The sweepstakescasinoalternatives teamCompares sweepstakes casinos and their alternatives on coins, redemption, purchases, free entry and ownership, from the operators’ own documents and two tests with our own money

Updated 11 September 2026

Redemption, sourced

Do sweepstakes casinos pay real money?

Yes, through a redemption process rather than a withdrawal, and the minimum runs from US$45 to US$100 across the brands with a stated figure. This page sets out how a Sweeps Coin balance becomes cash or a gift card, brand by brand, with a source and a date on every row.

Best sweepstakes casino alternativeDeposit once, get 150% on top
  • Wageringthe operator prints no figure
  • First deposit150%
  • Maximum1.5 BTC + 100 free spins
  • Deposits 2-4100% / 50% / 25%
Open Vave's cashierOne paid placement, and it is this. vave.com/promotions supplied the figures; it was read on 24 August 2026. Nothing there states a wagering multiple. The terms do — read them. 18+.

The short answer

Every sweepstakes casino read for this site states, in its own rules, a path from a Sweeps Coin balance to cash or a gift card. None of them call it a withdrawal. It is a redemption: a request, a playthrough requirement already cleared, an identity check, and the operator's own determination before money moves. That structure is consistent across brands; the minimums, methods and stated timeframes inside it are not, which is why this page reads each rulebook separately rather than averaging them.

The word choice matters more than it looks. A withdrawal, in most financial products, is an instruction the account holder gives and the provider executes. A redemption, in every one of these rulebooks, is an application the player submits and the operator approves, declines, or leaves pending. Reading the redemption clauses of four brands side by side is the only way to see how differently that approval process actually runs from one platform to the next, since a front page rarely mentions any of it.

Minimum redemption and payout method, brand by brand

BrandMinimum statedPayout methodSource, version, read date
LuckyLand SlotsUS$50 (50 Sweeps Coins)Cash to the purchase account or wallet, else a nominated bank account; gift cards to the account emailSweeps Rules 6.5 / 6.3–6.4, v31.0, archive capture 7 September 2026
RollaUS$50 (50 SC Coins) for cash; a smaller figure is possible for gift vouchers, not printedCash to the financial account or wallet used to buy Gold Coins, else an alternative bank accountSC Game Rules, “Prizes and Redemption,” v13.0, read live 11 September 2026
Zula Casino50 Sweeps Coins per dayUSD, generally the same method used to purchase Gold Coins; bank account transfer described separatelySweeps Rules 5.2–5.3, 5.7, v2.6, read live 11 September 2026
Stake.usNot printed; operator reserves the right to set a thresholdCryptocurrency, in the same coin used to purchase, or FIAT bank transfer (bank requires a prior card purchase on the account)Terms 13.3(a), 13.4(d), v18.0, archive capture 8 September 2026
PulszNot stated in the clauses readNot stated in the clauses readTerms of Use v5.2, read 8 September 2026
High 5 CasinoUS$100 cash; US$50 non-cash prizeSkrill (after a Skrill purchase), Trustly bank transfer, Prizeout gift cardsSweeps Rules 8.2, v43.0, archive capture 5 September 2026
Chumba CasinoUS$100, one threshold for cash and gift cardBank account, Skrill, or gift card via PrizeoutSweeps Rules 6.5, v26.0, read live 11 September 2026
Global PokerUS$50, one threshold for cash and gift cardCash to the purchase account or wallet, else a nominated bank account; gift cards to the account emailSweeps Rules 6.5, v25.0, read live 11 September 2026
Fortune Coins / Fortune Wins5,000 FC (US$50) per dayCash in USD; Visa Virtual Cards via a third-party providerSweeps Rules 5.5, v4.7, read live 11 September 2026
Crown Coins CasinoUS$100 in the preamble, US$50 in clause 12 — an internal contradictionGift card to the account email, or cash to the Payment MethodSweepstakes Policy 12, v1.0, archive capture 29 August 2024
WOW VegasUS$50 cash; a smaller, unprinted figure for gift vouchersSkrill, Prizeout, Trustly Online Banking, MassPaySC Game Rules, v30.0, read live 11 September 2026
Hello MillionsUS$50 cash; US$10 gift cardBank account (cash); gift cardSweepstakes Rules s.6, v1.3, archive capture 4 April 2025
SpreeUS$100 cash; US$10 gift cardBank account (cash); gift cardSweepstakes Official Rules 6.3–6.4, v1.8.1, archive capture 30 April 2026
JackpotaUS$75 cash; US$10 gift cardBank account (cash); gift cardSweepstakes Rules 6.3–6.4, v1.9, read live 11 September 2026
PlayFameUS$50 cash; US$10 gift cardBank account (cash); gift card; crypto redemptions “within a few hours” per its help centreSweepstakes Rules 6.3–6.4, v1.1, archive capture 4 April 2025
RealPrizeUS$100 cash; US$45 gift cardCash to the purchase method; physical or digital gift cardPromotional Play Rules 9.1, v2.8, archive capture 10 March 2026
LoneStar CasinoUS$100 cash; US$45 gift cardCash to the purchase method; physical or digital gift cardGTC 18.1, v1.2, archive capture 19 May 2026
Dara Casino100 SC (US$100) for cashCash to the purchase account or wallet, else an alternative bank account; gift card to the verified emailSweepstakes Rules, Redemption, v6.4, read live 11 September 2026
Moonspin100 SC per monthCash to the Payment Medium used to purchase Gold Coins, or an alternative financial accountSweepstakes Rules 6.5, 14 July 2026, read live 11 September 2026
Sweeptastic (closed)US$100, no gift-card method offeredACH to a bank accountSweeps Rules 9.b; Prize Redemptions FAQ, archive capture 10 October 2024

Where a cell reads “not stated” or “not printed,” the operator's document did not contain that figure at the version we read, not an assumption on our part. Crown Coins Casino's own rulebook is the one exception: it states two different minimums in the same version, with nothing in the text read resolving which one governs.

Gift cards versus cash

Only two of the five rulebooks read for this page separate a gift-card minimum from a cash minimum. LuckyLand Slots sends gift cards to the account email once the same redemption process clears, without printing a separate, lower threshold for that method (Sweeps Rules 6.4, version 31.0). Rolla's rules go further and note that “alternative methods such as gift vouchers may offer a smaller minimum redemption than SC 50,” without printing the actual figure (SC Game Rules, “Prizes and Redemption,” version 13.0) — a real difference in kind from LuckyLand Slots, where no alternate threshold is mentioned at all. Zula Casino's and Stake.us's rulebooks, as read for this site, do not describe a gift-card redemption option; Stake.us lists only cryptocurrency and FIAT bank transfer as prize types (Terms 13.2(b), version 18.0).

What processing time means in each rulebook

Only two of the five rulebooks above put a number of days on a cash redemption. LuckyLand Slots states it “may take up to ten (10) business days to process the relevant payment into your nominated bank account,” with one redemption request accepted per 24-hour period and up to seven additional days once a request passes US$10,000 in a day (Terms of Service 8.15, 8.16, 8.18, version 25.0, archive capture 12 December 2025). Zula Casino states a softer goal instead: “Our goal is to process your request as soon as practicable,” while its verification step “may take up to one (1) month after receiving all requested documents” (Sweeps Rules 5.5, 6.1, version 2.6, read live 11 September 2026).

Stake.us and Rolla state a request cadence rather than a completion time. Stake.us will “only process one Prize redemption request per Customer Account in any 24-hour period” and commits to processing “as soon as practicable” without a day count (Terms 13.6(a)-(b), version 18.0). Rolla states that payments above US$2,500 “may require a longer processing period” without naming the standard one (SC Game Rules, “Prizes and Redemption,” version 13.0). Pulsz's own Terms of Use, read for this site, attach a 90-day completion window to the request itself rather than to the payout: clause 6.12.2 gives a player 90 days from submitting a redemption request to supply every required document, after which “a request still pending after ninety days will be automatically declined” (version 5.2, read 8 September 2026).

Identity verification before the first payout

Every brand read for this page requires identity checks before a redemption completes, not after. None of the four rulebooks with full detail treat a small first redemption as exempt from this step; the amount changes what documents are asked for, not whether any are asked for at all. LuckyLand Slots states that “any request you have made for redemption of Prizes will remain pending” until required verification is completed, with extra checks triggered at a cumulative or single redemption of US$2,000 or more (Terms of Service 9.2–9.3, version 25.0). Stake.us states flatly that “no Prize can be redeemed without completing the identification process as required by Stake” (Terms 13.1(e), version 18.0). Zula Casino requires a verified Eligible Participant whose personal details match the account, backed by photo ID, proof of residence and proof of income, with extra checks above US$2,000 (Sweeps Rules 5.4, 5.9–5.10, version 2.6). Rolla requires a “fully verified SC customer account” before a redemption can even be requested, running age, identity, KYC and source-of-funds checks through the third-party verification service Sumsub (SC Game Rules and Terms and Conditions, version 13.0 and 2.0).

What can hold a redemption up

Four reasons recur across the rulebooks read for this site. An incomplete verification step is the most common: LuckyLand Slots and Rolla both hold a request pending until documents clear, and Pulsz's clause 6.12.4 goes further, reserving the right to “decline, cancel or reverse” a request judged incomplete or non-compliant, with the operator's determination stated as final. A payout method mismatch is the second: several brands tie a cash payout to the same account or wallet used for the original purchase, so a bank transfer can require a prior card purchase on the account, as Stake.us's help centre states for its own bank-transfer option. A one-request-per-24-hours limit, present at LuckyLand Slots, Stake.us and Rolla alike, slows a large balance regardless of how quickly any single request is handled. And several rulebooks cap the size of a single payout in specific states — LuckyLand Slots and Stake.us both state a Florida cap on a per-spin or per-day basis, and Zula Casino states a similar Florida limit of 4,900 Sweeps Coins per play.

Daily payout caps, brand by brand

Beyond the identity checks, three of the four newer rulebooks print a hard ceiling on how much can leave an account in a single day, regardless of the balance sitting in it. LuckyLand Slots reserves the right “to limit an Eligible Participant's redemption of Sweeps Coins to US$10,000 per day” (Sweeps Rules 6.8, version 31.0). Rolla states the identical figure, reserving the right to “limit a Participant's redemption of SC Coins to US$10,000 per day” (SC Game Rules, “Prizes and Redemption,” version 13.0). Zula Casino sets its daily ceiling in coins rather than dollars: “the maximum daily limit of Sweeps Coins that a Participant can request to redeem is less than equal to 9,550 Sweeps Coins” (Sweeps Rules 5.14, version 2.6) — effectively the same order of magnitude as the two brands above, given the 1:1 rate stated on this site's Sweeps Coins page. Stake.us does not print a daily redemption ceiling in the clauses read for this site, though it does cap the daily Gold Coin purchase side of the account at US$9,000 (Terms 7.2(g), version 18.0). A large balance at any of these four brands, in other words, is not something a single request clears in one sitting.

Two other brands read for this page print a tighter cap still. Dara Casino limits a single redemption to US$5,000 and the account to US$10,000 a day (rules chunk, “Redemption,” read live 11 September 2026). Moonspin caps redemptions at US$1,000 a day or US$5,000 a month, whichever applies, printed as “(1) USD$1,000 per day; or (2) USD$5,000 per month” (Terms and Conditions 8.7.2, 14 July 2026) — the lowest monthly ceiling of any brand read for this site.

Where the law fits in

A few states go further than a payout cap and restrict access to this model altogether, through either state law or an operator's own restricted-states clause; the full state-by-state record, with sources and dates, is kept on one page: sweepstakes casino bans by state.

Vave: a real-money alternative, not a sweepstakes site

Every brand above pays out through a redemption process built around Sweeps Coins. Our advertiser, Vave, works differently: it is a real-money casino with a crypto cashier, licensed offshore, and it is not part of the sweepstakes model described on this page at all. Vave holds an active Curaçao Gaming Authority licence, number OGL/2024/1676/0905, issued 19 May 2025 to the holder Latcas B.V., per that authority's own certificate register. Vave's own promotions page, read 24 August 2026, states a first-deposit bonus of 150% up to 1.5 BTC plus 100 free spins, followed by 100% up to 1 BTC, 50% up to 1 BTC and 25% up to 0.5 BTC on further deposits, with no wagering multiple stated on that page.

Section 8 of the Vave terms, the withdrawal policy, shown in full

Clause 8.7 lets Vave ask for ID before any payout, with 14 days to reply; clause 8.8 lets a win of 50,000 USDT or more be paid in instalments over up to 30 days. In our own test on 28 August 2026, no ID was asked up to 5,000 USDT.

We ran our own money test at Vave on 28 August 2026: a deposit, play, and a withdrawal request, completed without being asked for identification on a withdrawal up to 5,000 USDT. That is a direct deposit-and-withdraw transaction in cryptocurrency, not a Sweeps Coin redemption, so it has no playthrough clause, no 24-hour request limit and no gift-card option to compare against the brands above — the two models simply pay out on different terms. It is the only test of its kind this site has run on a real-money crypto casino included on this page.

Where to go next

The coin balance behind every redemption described above is explained on its own page, Sweeps Coins, which covers how each currency is earned and when an inactive balance expires. For the model these redemptions sit inside, start with what a sweepstakes casino is. Readers weighing every brand together can see the list of sweepstakes casinos, and readers whose platform is slowing its redemptions or closing outright should read your platform is closing before a balance runs out of time. The full comparison of alternatives, including Vave, is on sweepstakes casino alternatives.

Do sweepstakes casinos pay real money?
Their own rules say yes, through a redemption process that converts a Sweeps Coin balance into cash or a gift card once a playthrough requirement and identity checks clear, not through an instant withdrawal.
What is the minimum I can redeem?
LuckyLand Slots and Rolla both state a US$50 minimum for cash redemption. Zula Casino states 50 Sweeps Coins per day. Stake.us does not print a figure and reserves the right to set one.
How long does a redemption take?
LuckyLand Slots states up to 10 business days for a cash payment. Zula Casino states its goal is to process a request as soon as practicable, with verification taking up to a month. Stake.us and Rolla do not print a standard number of days.
Do I need to verify my identity before redeeming?
Yes, at every brand read for this page. Each requires identity checks before a redemption completes, with extra documentation at higher amounts, generally around US$2,000.
What can hold up a redemption?
Incomplete verification, a request the operator judges non-compliant, a payout method mismatch with the original purchase method, and per-brand payout caps in specific states are the reasons stated in the rulebooks we read.
Is there a real-money alternative to a sweepstakes casino?
Our advertiser Vave is a licensed, real-money crypto casino rather than a sweepstakes platform. In our own money test on 28 August 2026, we deposited, played and withdrew without being asked for identification up to 5,000 USDT.