Skip to the record
sweepstakescasinoalternatives
Status, states and the closures

The sweepstakescasinoalternatives teamCompares sweepstakes casinos and their alternatives on coins, redemption, purchases, free entry and ownership, from the operators’ own documents and two tests with our own money

Updated 11 September 2026

Two prize types, two thresholds

Gift card versus bank redemption across nine sweepstakes casinos

High 5 Casino sets its gift card minimum at half its cash minimum; Hello Millions and Spree set theirs at a fifth. Nine sweepstakes casinos publish two different redemption thresholds, and this page lines them up against what each brand actually pays out.

Best sweepstakes casino alternativeDeposit once, get 150% on top
  • Wageringthe operator prints no figure
  • First deposit150%
  • Maximum1.5 BTC + 100 free spins
  • Deposits 2-4100% / 50% / 25%
Open Vave's cashierOne paid placement, and it is this. vave.com/promotions supplied the figures; it was read on 24 August 2026. Nothing there states a wagering multiple. The terms do — read them. 18+.

A sweepstakes casino's Sweeps Coins convert to one of two prize types in almost every rulebook we read: cash to a bank account, or a gift card. The two paths rarely share a minimum. Where a brand states both figures, the gift card threshold is always the lower one, sometimes by a wide margin, and the method behind each path is often a different payment company entirely.

Cash minimums, side by side

LuckyLand Slots sets its cash and gift card threshold at the same figure: fifty Sweeps Coins, worth fifty dollars at its stated 1:1 rate, under clause 6.5 of its Sweeps Rules version 31.0. High 5 Casino splits the two: its Sweepstakes Official Rules, version 43.0, require a minimum of one hundred Sweeps Coins for a cash prize and fifty for a non-cash prize. Fortune Wins sets a single combined minimum of five thousand FC, equal to fifty dollars at its stated rate of one hundred FC to one dollar, under clause 5.5.

Stake.us does not print a fixed minimum at all. Its Terms and Conditions, version 18.0, state only that the operator “reserves the right to charge fees for processing the redemption of Prizes to you and to set a minimum redemption threshold,” without naming a figure in the clause itself.

Drawing: a dark purple clipboard with a spring clip holding one plain sheet

A drawing, not a screenshot, and the sheet under the clip is blank on purpose: this is the site's mark and it carries no findings of its own. The closure dates, the state rules and the numbers behind them are in the text, each with the day we read it.

Where the gift card minimum runs lower

Three documents set a gift card threshold well below the cash one. Hello Millions' Sweepstakes Rules require fifty qualifying coins for a cash prize but only ten for a gift card prize. Spree's Sweepstakes Official Rules use the identical structure: one hundred coins for cash, ten for a gift card. RealPrize runs the two figures the other way round in dollar terms but keeps the gap: forty-five US dollars for a gift card prize against one hundred dollars for a cash prize, under clause 9.1 of its Promotional Play Rules.

High 5 Casino's help centre, in the table behind its “How to redeem real prizes” article, backs up the same pattern with a named provider: Prizeout-issued digital gift cards carry a minimum of fifty Sweeps Coins and a maximum of two hundred and fifty, against the one-hundred-coin floor for a cash payout through its other channels.

What method actually moves the money

The named payment rails differ by brand almost as much as the minimums do. LuckyLand Slots pays cash to “the financial account or online wallet from which the Eligible Participant purchased Gold Coins,” or to a nominated bank account, and sends gift cards to the account email, per Sweeps Rules clauses 6.3 and 6.4. Stake.us pays in the same cryptocurrency a player purchased with, or by FIAT bank transfer; a gift card is not one of its listed prize types under clause 13.2(b).

High 5 Casino's help centre names three separate rails: Skrill, once a player has made a Skrill purchase; Trustly bank transfer for verified users; and Prizeout for digital gift cards. Hello Millions and Spree both restrict cash payouts to “a bank or bank account held in your name,” per clause 6.7.3 of each brand's Sweepstakes Rules, with a gift card offered under the clause that follows it.

Processing time, where it is stated

Processing time is the field most of these documents leave loose. LuckyLand Slots' Terms of Service give an outer limit of ten business days for a bank payment, with one redemption request allowed per twenty-four hours. Hello Millions and Spree both print the same ten-day ceiling and the same forty-eight-hour gap between requests, in near-identical wording across their Sweepstakes Rules.

High 5 Casino's help centre is the most specific document we read on this point. It gives Skrill payouts as one to two business days, Trustly bank transfers as three to five business days, and Prizeout gift cards as instant to a few hours — three different speeds under one brand, tied to three different rails. Its own rules add an outer ceiling of ten days for any method, so the help centre figures describe the typical case rather than a guarantee.

BrandCash minimumGift card minimumStated processingSource and read date
LuckyLand Slots50 SC ($50)50 SC ($50), same thresholdUp to 10 business daysSweeps Rules v31.0 / ToS v25.0, 7 Sept 2026 / capture 12 Dec 2025
Stake.usNot printed; operator sets a thresholdNot offered as a prize typeNot stated; one request per 24 hoursTerms and Conditions v18.0, 8 Sept 2026
High 5 Casino100 SC50 SC (Prizeout: 50 min, 250 max)Skrill 1–2 days; Trustly 3–5 days; Prizeout instant to hoursSweepstakes Official Rules v43.0 and help centre, 5 Sept 2026
Fortune Wins5,000 FC ($50), combinedSame figure, no gift card namedNot stated; one request per 24 hours possibleSweepstakes Rules v4.7, 5 Sept 2026
RealPrizeUS$100US$45Not stated; over $2,500 may take longerPromotional Play Rules v2.8, capture 10 Mar 2026
Hello Millions50 SC10 SCUp to 10 days; one request per 48 hoursSweepstakes Rules v1.3, capture 4 Apr 2025
Spree100 SC10 SCUp to 10 days; one request per 48 hoursSweepstakes Official Rules v1.8.1, capture 30 Apr 2026
LegendzSC100 thresholdNot statedUp to 10 business days; one request per 24 hoursTerms and Conditions, capture 16 Apr 2024
Funrize25.00 (old rules)Not stated separatelyUp to 10 days; one request per 24 hoursAward Rules, capture 9 Nov 2025

What we could not confirm

Pulsz's Terms of Use, version 5.2, print no redemption minimum for either prize type; a pending request is auto-declined after ninety days under clause 6.12.2, but the threshold itself is not stated. Its own support articles describe bank transfer through Trustly or standard ACH and a gift card option, but the pages carrying the actual minimums sat behind a sign-in wall we could not open. McLuck's Terms of Service cover Gold Coins only, and its sweepstakes rules page returned a 403 error or an empty script shell on every capture we tried.

The check before you submit a request

The minimum a balance has to clear depends on which prize type is requested, not just which brand runs the platform, so the first read should be the clause for the specific method in mind. Cash and gift card thresholds are printed separately more often than not, and a balance under the cash minimum may already clear a gift card one. Processing time is worth reading in full rather than assumed: the same brand can quote a same-day figure for one rail and a multi-day figure for another, and “up to ten days” usually describes the slowest path. Before any of it, the coins have to clear their playthrough requirement, covered separately on Sweeps Coin playthrough.

For the coin model these thresholds sit inside, see Sweeps Coins explained, and for what “instant” claims mean once a request is filed, see fastest redemptions. Coins that never reach a minimum before an account closes are a different problem, covered on unredeemed coins. For the wider comparison, start from alternatives to sweepstakes casinos.

Is a gift card redemption minimum always lower than a cash one?
In the documents we read, yes, wherever a brand offers both. High 5 Casino sets its gift card minimum at half its cash minimum. Hello Millions and Spree set theirs at a fifth of the cash figure.
Which sweepstakes casino does not offer a gift card at all?
Stake.us lists only cryptocurrency and FIAT bank transfer as prize types in its Terms and Conditions; a gift card is not one of the options printed there.
How long does a bank redemption take to process?
Processing time is stated differently by each brand. Several print an outer limit of ten business days. High 5 Casino gives a narrower window for its Trustly bank transfers of three to five business days, according to its help centre.
Does a gift card redemption pay out faster than a bank transfer?
Where a brand states both, yes. High 5 Casino's help centre lists its Prizeout digital gift cards as instant to a few hours, against three to five business days for its Trustly bank option.