Skip to the record
sweepstakescasinoalternatives
Status, states and the closures

The sweepstakescasinoalternatives teamCompares sweepstakes casinos and their alternatives on coins, redemption, purchases, free entry and ownership, from the operators’ own documents and two tests with our own money

Updated 11 September 2026

Sweepstakes alternatives

Crown Coins Casino alternatives, and a document dated July 2024

The newest version of Crown Coins Casino's own rules we could find anywhere, live or archived, is dated 16 July 2024 — and that document contradicts itself on the one number that matters most: the minimum coin balance needed to redeem a prize. Here is exactly what it says, and 8 alternatives with fresher, more consistent documents.

Best sweepstakes casino alternativeDeposit once, get 150% on top
  • Wageringthe operator prints no figure
  • First deposit150%
  • Maximum1.5 BTC + 100 free spins
  • Deposits 2-4100% / 50% / 25%
Open Vave's cashierOne paid placement, and it is this. vave.com/promotions supplied the figures; it was read on 24 August 2026. Nothing there states a wagering multiple. The terms do — read them. 18+.

A rulebook that has not been updated since 2024

Before anything else: the facts on this page come from Crown Coins Casino's Terms of Service and Sweepstakes Policy, both Version 1.0, last updated 16 July 2024. We tried the live domain and it refused the connection outright from this workstation. We tried the Wayback Machine, and the newest capture of either document is from August and September 2024 — no 2025 or 2026 capture exists for either endpoint. That means everything below should be read as “true in July 2024, not confirmed for today,” and it is the reason this page leads with a caveat rather than a feature list.

What the July 2024 documents say

The operator is Sunflower Limited, trading as Crown Coins Casino, based at 35 West Brook Street, Suite #11E, Manchester, New Hampshire — with the Sweepstakes Policy giving a separate sponsor address, PO Box 1600, Manchester, NH 03105. An affiliate, Sunflower Technology Inc., is named as the “Payment Administration Agent.” No wider parent group is named anywhere in either document.

The currency model is Crown Coins for purchased free play and Sweepstakes Coins (SC) as the free prize entry, redeemable at a flat rate: “Each Sweepstakes Coin that has been won playing the Games can be redeemed for a prize equivalent to the value of US$1.00.” Playthrough is 1× by default, with the document reserving the right to raise it to “not more than ten (10) times.” Redemption pays out as a gift card to the account's email or cash to the player's Payment Method. Processing time is not stated anywhere in either document — a genuine gap, not an oversight in our reading. New York and Florida carry a $5,000-per-spin redemption cap, and the operator reserves a possible $10,000-a-day, $100,000-a-month ceiling. Identity verification is discretionary and tied to the registered name matching a government ID; Sweeps Coins expire 60 days after the last login. Free entry runs through a mailed blank 4”×6” index card in blue ink to the Manchester PO box, worth 1 SC per request, plus a daily login bonus once every 24 hours. Purchase methods are described only generically — card, online wallet, bank account — with no cryptocurrency named. The minimum age is 18, or the local age of majority if higher. Apps: not stated in either document.

The number that does not agree with itself

Read the redemption minimum carefully, because the Sweepstakes Policy states two different figures for the same thing. Its own preamble says: “there is minimum Prize redemption threshold of 100 Sweepstakes Coins.” Its clause 12 says: “You must have a minimum of fifty (50) Sweepstakes Coins that have been played through the Games, in order to redeem a Prize.” Both sentences are in the same document, at the same version number, and neither is marked as superseding the other. We are not picking one as correct — an internal contradiction like this is itself a fact worth a reader's attention, and a reasonable cause to check the rules directly with the operator before depositing.

The same document set attaches a restricted-jurisdiction clause to the whole platform — four states as of July 2024. Whether that list is unchanged two years later is exactly what a 2024 document cannot tell you. State law, bans and every brand's current restricted-state list live on one page: sweepstakes casino bans by state.

Eight alternatives with more current documents

Every brand below has a rulebook we could read from 2026 rather than 2024, which is itself part of why each is listed as an alternative.

BrandWhat is similar to Crown CoinsWhat differsSource, date
Chumba CasinoMatches the 100 SC figure from Crown Coins' own preambleIts current rules carry a single, unambiguous threshold rather than two conflicting onesSweeps Rules v26.0, 13 Jul 2026, read 11 Sep 2026
High 5 CasinoAlso splits its threshold by prize type — 100 SC cash, 50 SC non-cash — the same two numbers Crown Coins' document uses, without the contradictionNames Skrill, Trustly and Prizeout directly as redemption rails; Crown Coins' document does not name any providerSweepstakes Official Rules v43.0, 26 Jun 2026, read 5 Sep 2026
LuckyLand SlotsMatches the 50 SC figure from Crown Coins' clause 12Prints an explicit playthrough ceiling, up to 20x, against Crown Coins' stated 10x ceilingSweeps Rules v31.0, 13 Jul 2026, read 7 Sep 2026
Global PokerSame 50 SC thresholdPoker-focused rather than slot-focusedSweeps Rules v25.0, 13 Jul 2026, read 11 Sep 2026
Zula CasinoSame $1-per-SC redemption rateConverts at 100 SC = $100 with a 50 SC daily minimum, plus a stated 60-day dormancy clause matching Crown Coins own 60-day ruleSweeps Rules v2.6, 28 Aug 2026, read 11 Sep 2026
WOW VegasComparable 50 SC cash minimumNames four redemption rails (Skrill, Prizeout, Trustly, MassPay) where Crown Coins names noneHelp-centre articles, updated through 13 May 2026, read 11 Sep 2026
RollaSame 50 SC cash minimum and a 1x-to-20x playthrough structureNames its operator, MW Services Limited, directly — a contrast to how thin Crown Coins' ownership disclosure isSC Game Rules v13.0, 14 Jul 2026, read 11 Sep 2026
LegendzUses the 100 SC figure from Crown Coins' preambleFreshest document we could read for it is a 2024 Terms and Conditions, so it carries its own dating caveat too2024 Terms and Conditions and FAQ, last read 4 Aug 2025

Alternative by alternative

Chumba Casino and High 5 Casino both land on the 100 SC figure that appears in Crown Coins' preamble, and both have current 2026 rulebooks that do not contradict themselves on it — High 5 splits cash from non-cash the same way Crown Coins' document tries to, just consistently.

LuckyLand Slots and Global Poker both match the 50 SC figure from Crown Coins' clause 12, under VGW's standard two-coin structure, with LuckyLand built for slots and Global Poker for peer-to-peer poker.

Zula Casino redeems at the same flat dollar-per-coin rate and shares Crown Coins' 60-day dormancy rule almost exactly, though its daily minimum and per-SC value are structured differently.

WOW Vegas and Rolla both publish more redemption detail than Crown Coins' 2024 document does — named payment rails, in WOW Vegas's case, and a named operating company, in Rolla's.

Legendz shares the 100 SC figure too, but readers should know its own most recent readable document predates the rest of this table — a 2024 Terms and Conditions is the newest text we could get for it as well.

Ownership: what is, and is not, on the page

Sunflower Limited names one affiliate, Sunflower Technology Inc., as its payment administration agent — and nothing else. No brand family, no sister site, and no wider corporate parent appears anywhere in the Terms of Service or the Sweepstakes Policy we read. That is a shorter ownership trail than several brands in the table above; VGW Holdings Limited, for comparison, names five consumer brands on its own corporate site. The fuller map of which company runs which brand, with a read date for each, is kept on who owns what.

Our advertiser plays a different game entirely

Everything above, Crown Coins Casino included, runs on free-play coins and a sweepstakes prize coin. Vave is our advertiser, and it does not use that model at all — it is a real-money crypto casino, licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Authority under number OGL/2024/1676/0905, held by Latcas B.V. and shown Active on the register when checked. Its promotions page, read 24 August 2026, listed a 150% match up to 1.5 BTC plus 100 free spins on a first deposit, stepping down to 100% up to 1 BTC, 50% up to 1 BTC and 25% up to 0.5 BTC on further deposits, with no wagering multiple printed there. We tested it with our own money on 28 August 2026: deposit, play and withdrawal all completed, with no ID requested up to 5,000 USDT withdrawn.

The Vave lobby with Sports Betting, Live betting and Racing along the top bar and a sign-up window that asks for a choice between a sport bonus and a casino package

Vave is a real-money crypto casino, not a sweepstakes site: sports and casino sit behind one login, and there is no Gold Coin or Sweeps Coin anywhere in it. The sign-up window asks for a sport bonus or a casino package before the first deposit.

How to choose

Start by checking whether the document you are reading is current — Crown Coins Casino's own rules are the clearest example on this whole site of why that matters, since the only version we could find contradicts its own headline number. A rulebook that has not been updated in two years cannot tell you what changed in that time, and a brand's own site is the first place to check for a newer version before relying on anything quoted here.

After that, compare the redemption minimum against the two figures Crown Coins uses (50 and 100 SC), check whether the operator names its redemption rails directly rather than describing them generically, and look at how the dormancy clause treats a balance you have not touched in a while. A processing-time clause that is simply missing, as Crown Coins' is, is worth noticing too — most of the alternatives above print a number of days, even if it is a wide range. Sweeps Coins explained lays out those clauses brand by brand, and do sweepstakes casinos pay real money covers what happens once you clear whichever minimum applies. For the wider field, see the full list of sweepstakes casinos and other sweepstakes casino alternatives.

How old is the Crown Coins Casino document you are quoting?
Version 1.0 of both the Terms of Service and the Sweepstakes Policy, last updated 16 July 2024. No later capture of either document exists in the Wayback Machine, and the live site refused our connection, so every figure below is dated to that version, not to today.
What is the minimum redemption at Crown Coins Casino?
The document itself does not agree with itself. Its preamble states a 100 Sweepstakes Coin threshold, while clause 12 of the same Sweepstakes Policy states 50. Both are quoted below; we have not guessed which one is current.
Does Crown Coins Casino accept crypto?
Not stated. The Terms of Service define a generic Payment Method — card, online wallet, bank account — and name no cryptocurrency.
Who owns Crown Coins Casino?
Sunflower Limited, trading as Crown Coins Casino, per its Terms of Service. An affiliate, Sunflower Technology Inc., is named as its payment administration agent. No wider parent group is named in the document we read.
Is Crown Coins Casino available in every state?
As of its July 2024 document, four states were excluded from the whole platform. Whether that list has grown since is not something we could confirm from a 2026 document. The current picture for every brand is kept on one page: /sweepstakes-casino-bans-by-state/.
What is the closest alternative to Crown Coins Casino?
Chumba Casino and High 5 Casino both use the 100 SC cash-redemption figure that appears in Crown Coins' own preamble; LuckyLand Slots and Global Poker both use the 50 SC figure that appears in its clause 12.